Cloud East 2012

The East of England Cloud computing event

28 June 2012

15 speakers

  • Ross Lawley @RossC0 Python MongoDB Language Evangelist for 10gen
  • Mark Rendle @markrendle Software Developer & Consultant. Creator of Simple.Data. Windows Azure MVP.
  • Jan Jongboom @janjongboom Javascript dev @ @cloud9ide
  • Craig Kerstiens @craigkerstiens
  • Gareth Rushgrove @garethr Developer, organiser of various web events in London, general web and programming geek and curator of devopsweekly
  • Paul Fremantle @pzfreo CTO of WSO2, hacker, tin whistle player, occasional blacksmith
  • Richard Astbury @richorama Senior Azure consultant at Two10 Degrees
  • Bruce Durling @otfrom CTO @MastodonC, Organiser at London Clojurians, London Python Dojo and London Salesforce UG.
  • William Spooner @wspoonr Operational bioinformatician and biotech entrepreneur
  • Yossi Dahan @YossiDahan Keynote speaker. Azure Technical Specialist at Microsoft working with enterprise customers
  • Jeremy Jarvis @jeremyjarvis Co-founder at Brightbox - the UKs first multi-zone IaaS cloud provider.
  • Andy Britcliffe @andybritcliffe Technical Manager at Sporting Solutions
  • Lars Malmqvist @larsmalmqvist Cambridge-based Entrepreneur. Founder and CTO @arcusglobal. Passionate about #Cloud and #Government #ICT
  • John Garbutt Senior Software Development Engineer at Citrix Systems
  • Alex Gosse Product Specialist, Stingray. Riverbed Technology

The Trinity Centre

England England / Cambridge

24 Cambridge Science Park, Milton Road Cambridge, CB4 0FN

View on Google Maps

18 known attendees

  • Ross Lawley
  • Mark Rendle ❄
  • Mark Cheverton
  • Jan Jongboom
  • Craig Kerstiens
  • Gareth Rushgrove
  • Paul Fremantle
  • Cara Hanman
  • Richard Astbury
  • Mark Dalgarno
  • Jacqui Davidson
  • Bruce Durling
  • William Spooner
  • Yossi Dahan
  • Jeremy Jarvis
  • Andy Britcliffe
  • Cloud East
  • Lars Malmqvist

14 people tracking this event

  • Ben Firshman
  • Dan Hilton
  • Jonathan Conway
  • Doug Guthrie
  • Kevin Marks
  • Francine Bennett
  • BigBlueHat
  • Glenn Gillen
  • EuroCloud UK
  • Simon R Jones
  • Ben Evans
  • Alessandro Raffa
  • Simon Cromarty
  • Ján Sokoly

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Guides

Coverage

4 slide decks

Most recent added 4 years ago

1 note

Added 4 years ago

See all coverage

5 items in total

Staff


Call for participation

Related books

  • Cloud Architecture Patterns: Using Microsoft Azure
  • Cloudonomics
  • Shipping Greatness: Practical lessons on building and launching outstanding software, learned on the job at Google and Amazon
  • The Most Useful Websites
  • The Future of Cloud: A Roadmap of Technology, Product, and Service Innovations for Telecoms

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event