Future of Entertainment Summit

The future of digital entertainment

20 June 2012

36 speakers

  • Colin Batten @Cozbatten Head of Internet and Media Programmes, Intellect
  • Denise Parkinson @DeniseVancouver Entertainment Director, Yahoo!
  • Anthony Rose @anthonyrose Co-founder and CTO, zeebox
  • Ed Vaizey MP @edvaizey Minister for Culture, Communications and Creative Industries
  • Rory Cellan-Jones @ruskin147 Technology Correspondent, BBC
  • James Micklethwait @jmickle Director, ITV Player, ITV
  • Mike Darcey Chief Operating Officer, BSkyB
  • Steve Plunkett Chief Technology Officer, Red Bee Media
  • Dan Saunders @danieljsaunders Director Content Services, Samsung Electronics Europe
  • Tim Gulson @timgulson Mobile, Connected TV and Emerging Opportunities, Strategic Business Development, PayPal
  • John Higgins Director General, DIGITALEUROPE
  • Jon James @JonJamesLive Executive Director of Broadband, Virgin Media
  • Gerald Hensley Vice President, Worldwide Entertainment, Rovi Corporation
  • Jamal Edwards @jamaledwards Founder, SBTV
  • Charles Bianchi @Charles_Bianchi Commercial Director, FNAC
  • Seth Hallen @shallen105 CEO, Testronic Labs
  • Robert Ambrose @rambrose Director of Entertainment and Media EMEA, Oracle
  • Chris Carey @MusicEcon101 Global Insight Manager, EMI
  • Pete Downton @petedownton71 Director of Connected Services, Imagination Technologies
  • Steve Chester Vice President, Global Media and Entertainment, Akamai
  • Alex Green TV Commercial and Product Director, BT Retail
  • Graham McAllister @grmcall Founder, Player Research
  • Tim Wright Vice President, Worldwide New Media and Technology, Sony Pictures Entertainment
  • Jim Bottoms Director and Co-Founder, Futuresource Consulting

17 known attendees

  • Colin Gabriel Batten
  • Denise Parkinson
  • Anthony Rose
  • Ed Vaizey
  • Rory Cellan-Jones
  • James Micklethwait
  • Dan Saunders
  • Tim Gulson
  • Jon James
  • Jamal Edwards
  • Charles Bianchi
  • sethhallen
  • Robert Ambrose
  • Chris Carey
  • Pete Downton
  • Graham McAllister
  • Caroline

6 people tracking this event

  • Bobbie Johnson
  • Media Futures
  • Saleem Khan
  • Nico Macdonald
  • Kai En Ong
  • Colin Hicks

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Guides

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event