Oxford Media Convention 2012

Organised by MediaGuardian and IPPR: A must-attend event for all those concerned with the future of Britain's creative industries

25 January 2012

22 speakers

  • Ed Vaizey @edvaizey Minister for culture, communications and creative industries, Department for Culture, Media and Sport
  • Dan Sabbagh @dansabbagh Head of media and technology, Guardian News & Media
  • Mark Rock @markrock CEO, AudioBoo
  • George Eustice MP Former press secretary to Rt Hon David Cameron MP
  • Madhav Chinnappa Head of strategic partnerships, Google News, EMEA
  • David Abraham CEO, Channel 4
  • Tom Watson @tom_watson Member of the Culture, Media and Sport Select Committee
  • Adam Freeman @adamfreeman Executive director, commercial, Guardian News & Media
  • Steve Hewlett @steve_hewlett Presenter, BBC Media Show
  • Justin Webb @justinonweb Presenter, BBC Today Programme
  • Damian Tambini @damiantambini Senior lecturer, London School of Economics
  • Harriet Harman @HarrietHarman Shadow Secretary of State for culture, Olympics, media and sport
  • Justine Roberts @MumsnetTowers CEO, Mumsnet
  • Neil Berkett CEO, Virgin Media
  • Jonathan Hardy Senior lecturer in media studies, University of East London
  • Ian Hargreaves Professor of digital economy, Cardiff University
  • James Purnell Chair, IPPR
  • Andrew Miller CEO, Guardian Media Group
  • Lord Chris Patten Chairman, BBC Trust
  • David Elms Head of media, KPMG
  • Sarah Pearson Managing partner, ACB LLP
  • Ed Richards CEO, Ofcom

14 known attendees

  • Anjali Ramachandran
  • Jiri Mocicka | GIVISION
  • Ed Vaizey
  • Dan Sabbagh
  • Mark Rock
  • Emily Dickson
  • tom_watson
  • Adam Freeman
  • Steve Hewlett
  • justin webb
  • damian tambini
  • Harriet Harman
  • Mumsnet Towers
  • Mikey Smith

5 people tracking this event

  • Nico Macdonald
  • Media Futures
  • Tom Whitwell
  • melmcveigh
  • Stevie Graham ⚡

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Staff

Related books

  • Media Mythmakers
  • Out of Print
  • APE
  • Post-digital Print - The Mutation Of Publishing Since 1894
  • Trust Me, I'm Lying
  • The Martians Have Landed!

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event