REMIX Global Summit

A new global summit for business, technology and culture

27 September 2012

Culture and creativity is central to vibrant communities, lifestyles, entertainment and leisure. Cultural expression is now core to building powerful communities and brands, creating content and experiences that engage on an entirely different level.

Meanwhile, technology continues to disrupt business models and distribution strategies. Consumers are changing, and more powerful than ever – entrepreneurs are finding enitrely new business models to meet their needs for commercial gain.

REMIX explores the crossroads of these: culture, business and technology; of heritage and innovation.

25 speakers

  • Richard Ayers @richardayers Head of Digital Business Development, British Film Institute & Digital Adviser, Manchester City FC
  • Peter Tullin @PeterTullin Co-Founder, CultureLabel.com
  • Renaud Visage Eventbrite @renaudvisage Co-Founder & Chief Technology Officer, Eventbrite.com
  • Doug Richard @DougRichard CEO, School for Startups and formerly of BBC's Dragons Den
  • Bindi Karia @bindik Vice-President, BizSpark, Microsoft
  • Carlos Eduardo Espinal @cee Partner, Seedcamp (Google Campus)
  • James Bromley @jamesbromley Managing Director, MailOnline, Daily Mail
  • Simon Cronshaw Co-Founder, CultureLabel.com
  • Anna Higgs @AnnaEHiggs Head of Film4.0, Channel 4
  • Fabien Riggall @fabienriggall Founder, Future Shorts & Secret Cinema
  • Amit Sood Head of Art Project, Google
  • Ije Nwokorie @onyeije Managing Director, Wolff Olins
  • Jo Prosser Managing Director, V&A Enterprises
  • Zach Leonard @DigiZach Managing Director, Digital, Evening Standard & The Independent
  • Marc Sands @SandsMarc Director, Media and Audiences, Tate
  • Adam Boita @adamboita UK Brand Manager, Absolut Vodka
  • Alan Davey CEO, Arts Council England
  • Ed Vaizey @edvaizey Minister of Culture, Communications and Creative Industries
  • Matthew Slotover @Slotover Co-Director, Frieze Art Fair & Frieze Magazine
  • Steve Crossan @stevecrossan Head of Google Cultural Institute
  • Chris Maples @bigchrismaples Managing Director, Spotify
  • Rob Greig @Rob_Greig Chief Technology Officer, Royal Opera House
  • Carl Christopher Sponsorship Manager & Special Projects Manager, Sony Computer Entertainment, Europe
  • Patrick Bradley CEO, Ingenious Ventures, Ingenious Media

Bloomberg SPACE

England England / London

50 Finsbury Square, The City, EC2A 1HD

View on Google Maps

19 known attendees

  • Richard Ayers
  • Peter Tullin
  • Renaud Visage
  • Nick Pleydell-Pearce
  • Doug Richard
  • Bindi Karia
  • Carlos E. Espinal
  • James Bromley
  • Anna Higgs
  • fabienriggall
  • ije
  • Zach Leonard
  • Marc Sands
  • Adam Boita
  • Ed Vaizey
  • Matthew
  • Steve Crossan
  • chris maples
  • Rob

Teams Learn more

1 person tracking this event

  • Berislav Lopac

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Claimed event

This event has been claimed

Related books

  • The Great Acceleration
  • !nnovation: How Innovators Think, Act and Change Our World
  • Out of Print
  • Welcome to Entrepreneur Country
  • For Better or For Work
  • Cold Cash, Cool Climate

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event