UK Conference of Science Journalists (UKCSJ)

The 2nd UK Conference of Science Journalists

25 June 2012

40 speakers

  • Richard Fisher @rifish Feature Editor, New Scientist
  • Lou Woodley @LouWoodley Communities Specialist for nature.com
  • Sophie Scott @sophiescott Institute of Cognitive Neuroscience
  • Ginny Barbour @GinnyBarbour Chair Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE)
  • Carl Zimmer @carlzimmer Science Author and Journalist
  • Jay Rosen @jayrosen_nyu Associate Professor of Journalism, New York University
  • Ed Yong @edyong209 Freelance Science Writer
  • Alok Jha @alokjha Science Correspondent, The Guardian
  • Bob Ward @ret_ward Policy and Communications Director, Grantham Research Institute
  • Peter Tallack @petertallack Founder, The Science Factory
  • Connie St Louis @StlouisC Chair of the ABSW and Director of City's Science Journalism MA
  • Kerri Smith @minikerri Journalist and Editor, Nature
  • David Shukman @davidshukmanbbc Science Editor, BBC
  • Tom Sheldon Senior Press Officer, Science Media Centre
  • Bob Satchwell Executive Director, Society of Editors
  • James Randerson @james_randerson Environment and Science News Editor, The Guardian
  • Helen Pearson @hcpearson Chief Features Editor, Nature
  • Ehsan Masood @EhsanMasood Editor, Research Fortnight
  • Alice Lighton @alicelighton Masters Student in Science Journalism, City University
  • Tom Levenson @TomLevenson Professor of Science Writing, Massachusetts Institute of Tehcnology
  • Majit Kumar Journalist, Editor and Author
  • Ian Katz @iankatz1000 Deputy Editor, The Guardian
  • Lisa Jardine Chair of the Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority
  • Andrew Jack @AJack Pharmaceuticals Correspondent, Financial Times

The Royal Society

England England / London

6-9 Carlton House Terrace, SW1Y 5AG

View on Google Maps

33 known attendees

  • richard fisher
  • Lou Woodley
  • Eva Amsen
  • Sophie Scott
  • Sridhar Gutam
  • Ginny Barbour
  • carlzimmer
  • Jay Rosen
  • Ed Yong
  • Alok Jha
  • Bob Ward
  • petertallack
  • Lou CAPPUCCI
  • Kerri Smith
  • David Shukman
  • James Randerson
  • Helen Pearson
  • Ehsan Masood
  • Alice Lighton
  • Thomas Levenson
  • ian katz
  • Andrew Jack
  • Mary Hockaday
  • Beki Hill
  • Mark Henderson
  • Timandra Harkness
  • David Derbyshire
  • Evan Davis
  • Kenny Campbell
  • Dorothy Byrne
  • Vaughan Bell
  • Caroline
  • ABSW

7 people tracking this event

  • Nico Macdonald
  • Saleem Khan
  • GO
  • Mehmet Duran
  • Kevin Hinde
  • Simon Willison
  • Press Pass

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Staff

Related books

  • A Planet of Viruses
  • Science Ink
  • A New Kind of Science
  • Stiff
  • Science and Religion
  • The Ghost in the Universe

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event