Next generation government engagement

13 June 2013

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

CITIZEN2013 will take place on June 13, 2013 – at the same venue as last year, the wonderful Park Plaza Westminster Bridge Hotel.

However, this year we’ll be even bigger and better than last. We’ll be running concurrent sessions and we’ll have a multi-camera live broadcast of our keynote presentations and panels.

We’re still working on the detail but expect CITIZEN2013 to have a number of key themes including:

“Omni-Channel” Services – is government embracing all channels or just some?
The “Digital First” Mantra – is it really a mantra or just lip-service?
The Austerity Agenda – how is digital helping?
Shared Services – Where are they?
Move Over Open Data – make way for Open Services?

32 speakers

  • Emer Coleman @emercoleman Former Deputy Director, Digital Engagement GDS/Cabinet Office
  • Andrew Walker @Killdozer
  • Alan Rosenbach @AlanRosenbach Special Policy Lead @CareQualityComm
  • Dominique Lazanski @dml Digital Policy and Strategy
  • Jamie Bartlett @JamieJBartlett Director of Centre for the Analysis of Social Media at the think-tank Demos.
  • Anne Bowers @AnnePBowers Associate Director, Private Public
  • James Cleverly @JamesCleverly Conservative London Assembly Member for Bexley and Bromley, Chairman of the London Fire and Emergency Planning Authority
  • Mike Thompson Senior Consultant at mySociety, Visiting Lecturer at UCLIC

21 sessions

Park Plaza Westminster Bridge

England England / London

200 Westminster Bridge Road, London, SE1 7UT

View on Google Maps

49 known attendees

  • Daniel Harrison
  • Peter Jordan
  • Peter Jones
  • Andrew Webb
  • Andy Powell
  • Dan Course
  • David Allen
  • neil bayley
  • Dean Russell
  • Peter Farrell
  • Ben Carpenter
  • Matt Jukes
  • Sarah Baskerville
  • Giuseppe Sollazzo
  • Thayer Prime
  • Liz Stevenson
  • FutureGov
  • Mydex CIC
  • Shirley Ayres
  • Jeffrey Peel
  • Chris Lewis
  • JayneHilditch
  • Massimiliano Claps
  • Carrie Bishop
  • paulhodgkin
  • Hadley Beeman
  • William Heath
  • martha lane fox
  • Antonio Acuna
  • Stephen Roberts
  • Elizabeth Linder
  • Ruth Kennedy
  • Miriam Quansah
  • emercoleman
  • Andrew Walker
  • Alan Rosenbach
  • Dominique
  • Jamie Bartlett
  • Anne Bowers
  • James Cleverly

Teams Learn more

37 people tracking this event

  • mark
  • Florian Rathgeber
  • Giorgio Guzzetta
  • Jason Mesut
  • rené herlitz
  • Nico Macdonald
  • Ayşe Kongur
  • Ian Ibbotson
  • Laura James
  • Rob
  • SJ Aylett
  • Friedrich Lindenberg
  • James Young
  • Mazz Mosley
  • Simon Redding
  • Tom Morris
  • David Durant
  • Ollie Maitland
  • Zach Beauvais
  • ★Pauline Roche★
  • Gareth Rushgrove
  • James Stewart
  • Matt Navarra
  • Clare-Marie White
  • Chris Adams
  • Dave Burn
  • DuncanMacWeb
  • AlisonW
  • Vicky Green
  • Simon Whatley
  • Rolf Kleef
  • Sean Fleetwood
  • Gordon Tant
  • Joshua Marshall
  • Sam Hall
  • Prem Rose
  • Ben Matthews ツ

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter



Claimed event

This event has been claimed



1 video

Added 5 years ago

1 write-up

Added 5 years ago

See all coverage

3 items in total


Calls for participation

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event