•  

Digital Media Summit

Canada's Social Media and Interactive Marketing Conference

19 20 March 2013

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

Digital Media Summit is a two-day social media and interactive marketing conference bringing together top executives and visionaries to examine the transformation of business with the growth and innovation of cross-media content. Join professionals from all around the world as they gather to discuss the business of content – from mobile to gaming and social media at the Toronto Marriott Downtown Eaton Centre Hotel. With keynotes from Google, Microsoft, Facebook, LinkedIn, Arianna Huffington, and many more, the inaugural Digital Media Summit attracted more than 500 speakers and attendees from around the world.

30 speakers

  • Cindy Gallop @cindygallop International business and brand innovator and Founder, IfWeRanTheWorld and MakeLoveNotPorn.
  • Don Tapscott @dtapscott Author of Wikinomics, Macrowikinomics, and Grown Up Digital and Chairman, Moxie Insight.
  • Leanne Gibson Director of Advertising, AOL Canada
  • Dennis Yu @dennisyu CEO Blitzmetrics
  • David U.K. @cuedigitalmedia Founder & CEO, Cue Digital
  • Ted Wright @FizzWOMM Founder & CEO Fizz
  • Brian Stewart CEO, Tribute Entertainment Media Group
  • Kevin Daniels @kevindaniels Director of Product Management, Mass Relevance
  • Nora Geiss @kittiegeiss Director of Verbal Identity & Digital Strategies, Interbrand
  • Bryan Segal @bryansegal VP of Canada, ComScore
  • Steve Ladurantaye @sladurantaye Media Reporter, The Globe and Mail
  • Dana Lira @danalira VP of Business & Legal Affairs, Warner Home Video Inc.
  • Jason Falls @JasonFalls Author of No Bullshit Social Media, and CEO, Social Media Explorer
  • Lisa Kember @LisaKember Regional Development Director, Constant Contact
  • BJ Emerson @BJ_Emerson VP of Technology, tasti Dlite
  • Mario Cecchini @MarioCecchini Sr VP/Sales/Mktg, Astral Radio
  • Stephanie Abouatallah @StephanieA7 Manager, Social Media & Consumer Generated Content, Canadian Tire Corp Ltd
  • Chris Denson @Densonology Head of Creative Solutions, Machinima
  • Vincent Borel @vincentborel Founder/Business & Marketing, Webdoc
  • Erik Qualman @equalman Author of Socialnomics: How social media transforms the way we live and do business
  • Gary Fearnall @gfearnall Director of Marketing Solutions, LinkedIn
  • Nicola Smith @Nicola_Smith22 VP of Innovation, Engauge
  • Ryan Holiday @RyanHoliday Author of Trust Me I’m Lying: Confessions of a Media Manipulator, and Director of Marketing, American Apparel
  • Shelagh Stoneham @RogersShelagh Senior VP & General Manager of Brands & Marketing Communications, Rogers Media Inc.

33 known attendees

  • Cindy Gallop
  • Don Tapscott
  • Leanne Gibson
  • Dennis Yu
  • David U.K.
  • Ted Wright
  • Kevin Daniels
  • Nora Geiss
  • Bryan Segal
  • Steve Ladurantaye
  • Dana Lira
  • Jason Falls
  • Lisa Kember
  • BJ Emerson
  • Mario Cecchini
  • Steph Abouatallah
  • Chris Denson
  • Vincent Borel
  • Erik Qualman
  • Gary Fearnall
  • Nicola Smith
  • Ryan Holiday
  • Danya Dixon
  • Shelagh Rogers
  • Ashley
  • David Reis
  • Aaron Shapiro
  • Bruce Bradley
  • Russ Crupnick
  • Ipsa Desai
  • Leonard Glickman
  • Nicholas Lakas
  • Ted Wright

10 people tracking this event

  • Phillipi Labanca
  • Dimitri Etienne
  • Elle Waters
  • Greg Garner
  • Christine Zoltok
  • Andrew McAlorum
  • Jaime Echeverry
  • Julien LaPointe
  • Meghna Kothari
  • Maxime Rousseaux-Bridle

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Claimed event

This event has been claimed

Staff

Related books

  • No Bullshit Social Media
  • Socialnomics
  • Focus on Impact: The 10-Step Map to Reach Millions, Make Millions and Love Your Life Along the Way
  • Mindsharing
  • Staying Safe with Social Media: A Guide for Genealogy and Family History
  • Million Dollar Websites: Build a Better Website Using Best Practices of the Web Elite in E-Business, Design, SEO, Usability, Social, Mobile and Conversion

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event