EnergySec 9th Annual Security Summit

17 19 September 2013

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

For more than 8 years the EnergySec Security summit has been the premier gathering for stakeholders in the energy sector focused on cyber security. Professionals from the energy/utility sector, regulatory and policy, government security, information security solutions firms, technology and standards organizations, AMI suppliers, communication & networking suppliers and more – all attend this conference.

25 speakers

  • Steve Parker President, EnergYSec
  • Joshua Axelrod Senior Manager, Advisory Services Practice
  • Jack Whitsitt Principal TAC Analyst at EnergySec
  • Devon Streed Physical Security Specialist at PacifiCorp
  • Monta Elkins Security Architect,FoxGuard Solutions
  • Patrick C Miller Board Member, EnergySec
  • Josh Sandler NERC CIP Enterprise SME, Duke Energy
  • Rohty Belani Co-Founder & CEO, PhishMe
  • Luca Apa Senior Security Researcher and Consultant at IOActive
  • Carlos Mario Penago Senior Security Researcher and Consultant at IOActive
  • Slade Griffin Director of Critical Infrastructure Security at Contextual Security Solutions
  • Mike Firstenberg Director of Industrial Security at Waterfall Security Solutions
  • Andrew Plato President / CEO of Anitian Enterprise Security
  • Julie Soutuyo Senior Program Manager at Tennessee Valley Authority
  • Russell Thomas Independent Consultant and PhD Candidate at George Mason University
  • Michael Toecker Consultant and Engineer, Control System Security Practice at Digital Bond
  • Chris Sistrunk Sr. Engineer at Entergy
  • Jacob Kitchel Sr. Manager, Security and Compliance at Industrial Defender
  • Gib Sorebo VP, Chief Cybersecurity Technologist at SAIC
  • Nadya Bartol Senior Cybersecurity Strategist at UTC
  • Chris Unton Senior Manager, IT Compliance at MISO
  • Spencer McIntyre Profiling Team Member at SecureState
  • Andy Bochman @sgsblog Energy Security Lead at IBM
  • Wm. Arthur Conklin, Ph.D. Associate Professor at the University of Houston

36 sessions

Workshops Day 1 from 1pm to 10pm Tuesday 17th September 2013

Summit Presentations Day 2 from 7am to 7:30pm Wednesday 18th September 2013

Summit Presentations Day 3 from 7am to 7:30pm Thursday 19th September 2013

13 known attendees

  • James McQuiggan
  • Paul DeGeiso
  • Stacy Bresler
  • Joshua Axelrod
  • Steve Parker
  • Jack Whitsitt
  • Devon Streed
  • Sean Maloney
  • Monta Elkins
  • Patrick C Miller
  • Lisa Carrington
  • Andy Bochman
  • William R. Whitney III

1 person tracking this event

  • fyietc (Fay)

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter



Claimed event

This event has been claimed


3 write-ups

Most recent added 4 years ago

See all coverage

4 items in total


Related books

  • An Optimist's Tour of the Future

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event