FutureMed 2013

An intimate program with one-on-one interaction with many of the 50+ World Class Faculty

4 9 February 2013

45 speakers

  • Esther Dyson @edyson Active Healthcare Angel Investor
  • Vinod Khosla @vkhosla Khosla Ventures. Co-founder of SUN-Microsystems.
  • Andrew Hessel @andrewhessel Synthetic biology expert. Autodesk Bio/Nano Programmable Group
  • Linda Stone @LindaStone Writer, speaker and consultant focused on technology trends and their strategic and consumer implications
  • Brad Templeton @bradtem Board Member of the Foresight Nanotech Institute, Chairman of the Board at Electronic Frontier Foundation 2000-2010
  • David Ewing Duncan @Duncande Author of Experimental Man, When I’m 164, & the Personalized Medicine Manifesto
  • David Shaywitz @DShaywitz MD PhD, Co-founder of the Center for Assessment Technology and Continuous Health (CATCH), a MGH/MIT-based digital health initiative
  • Salim Ismail @salimismail Global Ambassador and founding Executive Director at Singularity University
  • Ajay Verma MD, PhD, Vice President, Translational Neurology at Biogen Idec
  • Scott Summit 3D Printing Pioneer. Founder and Chief Technology Officer of Bespoke Innovations
  • Lucien Engelen @Zorg20 Director Radboud REshape & Innovation Centre at Radboud University Medical Centre, Founder TEDxMaastricht
  • Aza Raskin @azaaza User Interface Designer. Co-founder. Massive Health.
  • Babak Parviz @babakparviz PhD. Google Glass Project Lead / Google X. McMorrow Associate Professor of Innovation, Univ. of Washington.
  • Farzad Mostashari @farzad_onc MD, National Coordinator for Healthcare Information, Office of The National Coordinator (ONC)
  • Larry Smarr @lsmarr PhD, Professor, UCSD, Founding Director of the California Institute for Telecommunications and Information Technology (Calit2)
  • Jack Andraka @jackandraka Winner of the 2012 Intel International Science & Engineering Fair
  • Robin Farmanfarmaian @Robinff3 Executive Producer of FutureMed, Vice President of Strategic Relations, Singularity University
  • Raymond McCauley @raymondmccauley PhD, Co-founder and Chief Science Officer of Genomera, former Senior Bioinformatics Scientist at Illumina
  • Tiffany Shlain @tiffanyshlain Award-winning filmmaker, Director of ‘Brain Power’. Founder of the Webby Awards, Co-founder of the International Academy of Digital Arts & Sciences.
  • Dan Riskin MD, Surgeon. Founder and CEO of Health Fidelity
  • David Albert @DrDave01 MD, Co-Founder, AlivCor, Inc
  • Adam Gazzaley @adamgazz MD, PhD Professor of Neurology, De Director of the Neuroscience Imaging Center (NIC) at UCSF
  • Eric Rasmussen MD, MDM, FACP Global Health Expert. Founding CEO of INSTEDD. Managing Director, Infinitum Humanitarian Systems
  • Nick Soloway Founding Partner, Hayes Soloway, PC, Intellectual Property Worldwide

Singularity University

United States United States / San Jose

Building 20, S. Akron Rd. MS 20-1, Moffett Field, CA, 94035

View on Google Maps

43 known attendees

  • Anish Mohammed
  • Esther Dyson
  • Jacob Suñol
  • Vinod Khosla
  • Andrew Hessel
  • Linda Stone
  • Brad Templeton
  • David Ewing Duncan
  • David Shaywitz
  • Salim Ismail
  • Ajay Verma
  • Scott Summit
  • Zorg20
  • Aza Raskin
  • Babak Parviz
  • Farzad Mostashari
  • Larry Smarr
  • jack andraka
  • Robin Farmanfarmaian
  • Raymond McCauley
  • Tiffany Shlain
  • Dan Riskin
  • David E. Albert, M.D
  • Adam Gazzaley
  • Eric Rasmussen, MD, MDM, FACP
  • Nick Soloway
  • Martin Kohn
  • David Judge
  • Ron Levy
  • John Abele
  • Jonathan Sackner Bernstein, MD
  • Peter Fitzgerald
  • Jose Gomez-Marquez
  • Future Crimes
  • Daniel Kraft, MD
  • Christopher Longhurst
  • S Pete Worden
  • John Mattison
  • PeterDiamandis
  • Ray Kurzweil

3 people tracking this event

  • joe risser
  • Aleksandar Stojanovic
  • Nicholas Ochoa

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Coverage

See all coverage

1 item in total

Related books

  • The Great Acceleration
  • !nnovation: How Innovators Think, Act and Change Our World
  • Out of Print
  • Meaningful Use and Beyond
  • Mr Darwin's Incredible Shrinking World
  • The Winter of Our Disconnect

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event