•  

Hack The Barbican

A playground of arts, technology & entrepreneurship

5 31 August 2013

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

For four weeks between 5-31 August 2013 the cavernous foyer areas of The Barbican will be taken over by London’s biggest ever experiment in cross-disciplinary collaboration. Bringing together artists, technologists and entrepreneurs, Hack The Barbican sets out to explore new boundaries and reinterpret one of the world’s great cultural centres. Nothing is off limits. Everything is open to question.

110 speakers

  • Mathieu Barthet @matdiffusion
  • Lost Boys Labs
  • The Dark Mechanics
  • Relative We're a digital strategy agency; we don't specialise in specific channels. We're relative to all.
  • Katie Adkins
  • Kacper Ziemianin
  • Tom Webster
  • Ekua McMorris @ekuamc_ekua

Coverage of Hack The Barbican

placeholder

The Balloon by Carolyn Defrin

For Video

214 sessions

Monday 5th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Tuesday 6th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Wednesday 7th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Thursday 8th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Friday 9th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Saturday 10th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Sunday 11th August 2013

from 12pm to 11pm

Monday 12th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Tuesday 13th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Wednesday 14th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Thursday 15th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Friday 16th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Saturday 17th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Sunday 18th August 2013

from 12pm to 11pm

Monday 19th August 2013

from 11am to 8pm

Tuesday 20th August 2013

from 11am to 8pm

Wednesday 21st August 2013

from 11am to 8pm

Thursday 22nd August 2013

from 11am to 7pm

Friday 23rd August 2013

from 9am to 10am

Saturday 24th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Sunday 25th August 2013

from 12pm to 11pm

Monday 26th August 2013

from 12pm to 11pm

Tuesday 27th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Wednesday 28th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Thursday 29th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Friday 30th August 2013

from 9am to 11pm

Saturday 31st August 2013

from 11am to 11pm

Unscheduled sessions

88 known attendees

  • Matthew Solle
  • Leonard Tulipan
  • Simon
  • Muhammad K. Jaffer
  • Laura Davidson
  • Alex Eisenberg
  • Adam Huffman
  • Janie Skuse
  • Nico Macdonald
  • georgina brett
  • Victoria Karlsson
  • Lawrence Lek
  • Stephanie Pau
  • Taragh
  • techcityinsider
  • Anjali Ramachandran
  • Lydia Monnington
  • Nathan N Miller
  • Stemettes
  • Anne-Marie Imafidon
  • Emma Edmondson
  • Hide&Seek
  • thickear
  • Tracey McEachran
  • Tommy Darker
  • Lawrence Lek 陆明龙
  • Music Hackspace
  • bioni samp
  • Mathieu Barthet
  • Ekua McMorris
  • Sam Hodge
  • Ian Willey
  • paba77
  • Ricardo Davila-Otoya
  • Charles Armstrong
  • Joe Lee
  • JiaXuan Hon
  • Melissa Bliss
  • Siddharth Khajuria
  • get Dialogue

10 people tracking this event

  • Rupert Bowater
  • Riccardo Cambiassi
  • Infodesign UK
  • michael dobbie
  • Baz
  • Chris Mear
  • Max K-Thompson
  • Elena Croitoru
  • Calvin Tan
  • Frankie Roberto

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Claimed event

This event has been claimed

Coverage

1 video

Added 4 years ago

1 audio clip

Added 4 years ago

4 write-ups

Most recent added 4 years ago

3 transcripts

Most recent added 4 years ago

4 liveblogs

Most recent added 4 years ago

1 sketch note

Added 4 years ago

5 photos

Most recent added 4 years ago

See all coverage

38 items in total

Staff

Related books

  • Hack Proofing Your Network
  • The Great Acceleration
  • !nnovation: How Innovators Think, Act and Change Our World
  • Out of Print
  • Designing the Conversation
  • Hack This: 24 Incredible Hackerspace Projects from the DIY Movement

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event