JAXConf 2013

The Java Event for ALL Developers

39 speakers

  • Chris Richardson @crichardson Chris Richardson is a developer and architect with over 20 years of experience.
  • Tim Berglund @tlberglund Tim is a full-stack generalist and passionate teacher who loves working with people as much as he loves to code.
  • Ken Walker @kwalker Ken Walker is the co-lead and a committer on the Eclipse Orion Project.
  • Kathleen Ting @kate_ting Kathleen is a committer and PMC member on the Apache Sqoop project and has spoken at many Big Data conferences.
  • Carl Quinn @cquinn Carl Quinn has been developing software professionally for 30 years, starting with BASIC on an Apple II and finally landing in the Java on Linux world.
  • Mark Prichard @mqprichard Mark Prichard is Java PaaS evangelist and senior director of product management at CloudBees.
  • Josh Long @JoshuaLong_ Josh Long is the Spring developer advocate. Josh is the lead author on Apress’ Spring Recipes, 2nd Edition, and a SpringSource committer and contributor.
  • Brian Leathem @brianleathem Brian Leathem is a Senior Software Engineer at JBoss, by Red Hat, leading the RichFaces project.
  • Khanderao Kand @khanderao Khanderao Kand is an entrepreneur and technologist based in Silicon Valley.
  • Les Hazlewood @lhazlewood Les Hazlewood is co-founder and CTO of Stormpath and the Apache Shiro PMC Chair.
  • Arun Gupta @arungupta Arun Gupta is a Java EE & GlassFish Evangelist working at Oracle.
  • Dave Gruber @davegruber5 Dave Gruber is Black Duck’s Director of Developer Programs.
  • shaunconnolly @shaunconnolly Shaun Connolly is the Vice President of Corporate Strategy at Hortonworks.
  • Stephen Chin @steveonjava Stephen Chin is a Java Technology Ambassador at Oracle specializing in UI technologies and co-author of the Pro JavaFX Platform 2 title.
  • David Blevins Tomitribe @dblevins David Blevins is a founder of the Apache OpenEJB Apache Geronimo and TomEE projects.
  • Chris Bailey Chris Bailey is part of the Java Technology Center (JTC) team in IBM based at the Hursley Park Development Lab in the UK.
  • Akmal Chaudhri Akmal B. Chaudhri, Developer Advocate, IBM UK. Akmal has been working with database technology since 1988.
  • Andreas Neumann Andreas develops big data software at Continuuity, and has formerly done so at places that are known for massive scale.
  • Jamie Allen @jamie_allen Jamie Allen is a consultant for Typesafe with over 19 years of experience.
  • Adrian Cole Pivotal @adrianfcole Adrian is an active member of cloud interoperability, REST, and DevOps circles.
  • Jez Humble @jezhumble Jez Humble is a Principal at ThoughtWorks Studios, and co-author of the Jolt Award winning Continuous Delivery, published in Martin Fowler’s Signature Series.
  • Peter Bell @PeterBell Peter is an evangelist and hacker for hackNY - a not-for-profit that aims to federate the next generation of hackers for the New York innovation community.
  • Kevin Nilson @javaclimber Kevin is a JavaOne Rockstar, Java Champion and VP of Engineering at Just.me. Just.me is a stealth mode startup in the Mobile and Social space.
  • Abdelmonaim Remani @PolymathicCoder Abdel is a software developer and technology enthusiast at heart and by profession, particularly interested in technology evangelism and enterprise software

51 sessions

Day 1 Tuesday 4th June 2013

Day 2 Wednesday 5th June 2013

Unscheduled sessions

44 known attendees

  • Shona MacMillan
  • ALBERT
  • Chris Mayer
  • Sebastian Meyen
  • Lizzie Bogue
  • mark hazell
  • Elliot Bentley
  • Jaishankararam Venkatesan
  • Ken Walker
  • Jeffrey Hulten
  • Chris Richardson
  • Tim Berglund
  • Ken Walker
  • Kathleen Ting
  • Carl Quinn
  • Mark Prichard
  • Joshua Long
  • Brian Leathem
  • Khanderao Kand
  • Les Hazlewood
  • Arun Gupta
  • Dave Gruber
  • shaunconnolly
  • Stephen Chin
  • David Blevins
  • Chris Bailey
  • Akmal Chaudhri
  • Andreas Neumann
  • Jamie Allen
  • Adrian Cole
  • Jez Humble
  • Peter Bell
  • Kevin Nilson
  • Abdelmonaim Remani
  • John Kodumal
  • Yehuda Katz
  • steve o'grady
  • Yevgeniy Brikman
  • Ken Sipe
  • (((TheSteve0)))

Teams Learn more

17 people tracking this event

  • Gábor Vészi
  • Ray Ploski
  • Ryan J Ollos
  • Steven Casey
  • Marilena Pergamali
  • Chris Westin
  • Tamao Nakahara
  • Andy Piper
  • Justin Kestelyn
  • Thomas Grassl
  • Marc
  • Kelly Smith
  • Lisa Bogart
  • Rod Hilton
  • Stacy Shetterly
  • Shekhar
  • Ramakrishnan

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Coverage

1 note

Added 4 years ago

See all coverage

2 items in total

Staff


Call for participation

Related books

  • Open Sources
  • Tapestry in Action
  • Understanding Open Source and Free Software Licensing
  • Deploying OpenStack, 2nd Ed.
  • Mockito Cookbook
  • Play for Java: Covers Play 2

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event