Joy Of Coding

Joy of Coding is a one-day conference that celebrates the art, craft, science but foremost the joy of software development

1 March 2013 from 8:30am to 5pm

Joy Of Coding is a conference for coders.

Some people in software development have a passion for a particular language or technology. Others have a strong interest in the development process and improvement. That is all fine. There are even specific conferences that target these groups. Some of them are very good.

And then some of us are in it for the coding experience. For the intrinsic reward of crafting the best possible solutions to difficult problems. For these people, we organise the Joy of Coding.

Joy of Coding will be a day where you can talk and collaborate with like-minded coders. The conference is not targeted towards a particular language or platform: any software developer who wants to learn, share and improve is invited. There will be some talks and a lot of workshops and discussions.

16 speakers

11 sessions


Netherlands Netherlands / Rotterdam

Maashaven Zuidzijde 1–2, 3081 AE

View on Google Maps

33 known attendees

  • Emil Loer
  • Sandro Mancuso
  • Freek Leemhuis
  • Paolo Perrotta
  • ☞ Michel Rijnders
  • Felienne Hermans
  • Paul Seiffert
  • Marc Lainez
  • Michael Feathers
  • Herr Fauler
  • Koos Rompestomper
  • Robin Roestenburg
  • Jeroen Reijn
  • Jonathan Perret
  • Arjen Poutsma
  • mamersfo
  • Anna Goś
  • JoyOfCoding
  • R. Schellhorn
  • Jacques Bouman
  • Ewout Lap
  • Arne Timmerman
  • Robert van Rijn
  • Johan Martinsson
  • Rémy Sanlaville
  • Marc Evers
  • Emmanuel Gaillot
  • Kees de Kooter
  • Jim Webber
  • Willem van den Ende
  • Matthijs Ooms
  • Tijs
  • Jeroen Rosenberg

Teams Learn more

38 people tracking this event

  • Maximilian Haack
  • curious_corn
  • Johannes Thönes
  • Noppanit (Toy)
  • Umberto Raimondi
  • Chris Parsons
  • david potocnik
  • Ceci n'est pas Mo
  • Jasper Rijkeboer 
  • Adewale Oshineye
  • Timon Vonk
  • Kerry Buckley
  • Astro
  • Tim Anglade
  • Charlie Sanders
  • Syd Lawrence
  • Francis DB
  • Johnny Winn
  • Steve Tooke
  • Christopher Meiklejohn
  • Natalia Ossipova
  • Katelin Hatfield
  • Pedro Fidalgo Machado
  • Jelmer Borst
  • Jeej
  • 5 E Gallery
  • francisco lucas
  • Thijs Janssen
  • Steve McKinney
  • Marcel Harkema
  • Kurt Häusler
  • Nasir Jamal
  • Rody Middelkoop
  • Chris Clarke
  • J &C Pelinescu
  • Insights
  • Mike Elsmore
  • Stephan

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter



Claimed event

This event has been claimed


Call for participation

Related books

  • F# Deep Dives
  • YOGURT for Agile & Lean Workplace Culture
  • Getting Value out of Agile Retrospectives
  • The Book of F#
  • YOGURT for Agile Development
  • Get Agile!

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event