Opportunity Scholarship

RubyConf India 2013

Innovation and Technology Trust is offering 14 full RubyConfIndia 2013 conference (http://rubyconfindia.org/2013/ at Pune, India) registration scholarships to women, students and other under-represented groups in the technology sector. The opportunity scholarship is a chance to learn more about the Ruby programming language and software development in general. Scholarship attendees will be partnered with experienced programmers, ruby-ninjas, for the duration of the conference to learn more about software development, meet established developers and get connected to the Ruby community.

The names of the selected 14 scholars and their "developer sherpa" are (in no particular order):

1. Anuj More with "DS" Nikhil Lanjewar
2. Arpit Shah with "DS" Bhavin Javia
3. Sankha Narayan Guria with "DS" Arnab Deka
4. Suhas Sharma with "DS" Ratnadeep Deshmane
5. Swechha Prakash with "DS" Gaurish Sharma
6. Disha Shah with "DS" Rohit Siddha
7. Jay Kanakiya with "DS" Anandha Krishnan
8. Shobhit Bakliwal with "DS" Swanand Pagnis
9. Vikas S Yaligar with "DS" Prakash Murthy
10. Nagama Inamdar with "DS" Aditya Godbole
11. Thejazeto Lhousa with "DS" Santosh Wadghule
12. Nitisha Nupur with "DS" Dharampal H S
13. Kumar Dayaram Sukhani with "DS" Devaraj K.
14. Laxmipati Gupta with "DS" Narendra Kumar

This call is now closed. You can find more information here.

  • Closed on: 3rd June 2013



RubyConf India 2013

India India, Pune

22nd23rd June 2013

See all calls