SANS Virginia Beach 2013

We are returning to Virginia Beach for two weeks of the best in SANS training with our top gun instructors. Make your plans now to attend SANS Virginia Beach 2013 on August 19 - 30, an opportunity to take two full courses back-to-back in your chosen discipline; or, join us for one week if that best fits your busy summer schedule.
Choose from these top-rated SANS courses:
Starting August 19:
Security 401: SANS Security Essentials Bootcamp Style * (GSEC) with Dr. Eric Cole
Security 504: Hacker Techniques, Exploits & Incident Handling * (GCIH) with Kevin Fiscus
Forensics 408: Computer Forensic Investigations - Windows In-Depth (GCFE) with Paul A. Henry
Security 503: Intrusion Detection In-Depth (GCIA) with Mike Poor
Forensics 610: Reverse-Engineering Malware: Malware Analysis Tools and Techniques (GREM)
Starting August 25:
Security 579: Virtualization and Private Cloud Security with Paul A. Henry
Security 560: Network Penetration Testing and Ethical Hacking (GPEN) with Christopher Crowley
MGT414: SANS +S Training Program for the CISSP Certification Exam (GISP) with Seth Misenar
Starting August 26:
Management 512: SANS Security Leadership Essentials For Managers with Knowledge Compression™ * (GSLC) with Stephen Northcutt
Security 566: Implementing and Auditing the Twenty Critical Security Controls - In-Depth with Dr. Eric Cole
Here is what 2012 attendees had to say about their SANS training experience:
"Hands down the best courses in information security." - Vincent Bartsch, Cubic Transportation
"The best security training bar none!" - John Carlson, Nelnet
This event has a history of filling up quickly, so register today to join us at SANS Virginia Beach 2013! We look forward to seeing you there.

  • Receive a discount of up to $500 for any full course paid for by Wednesday, July 3, 2013
  • Receive a discount of up to $250 for any full course paid for by Wednesday, July 17, 2013
  • No refunds available after Wednesday, July 24, 2013.

9 speakers

14 sessions

Day 1 Monday 19th August 2013

Day 2 Tuesday 20th August 2013

Day 3 Wednesday 21st August 2013

Day 4 Thursday 22nd August 2013

Day 5 Friday 23rd August 2013

Day 6 Saturday 24th August 2013

Day 7 Sunday 25th August 2013

Day 8 Monday 26th August 2013

Day 9 Tuesday 27th August 2013

Day 10 Wednesday 28th August 2013

Day 11 Thursday 29th August 2013

Day 12 Friday 30th August 2013

9 known attendees

  • Dr. Eric Cole
  • Kevin Fiscus
  • Chris Crowley
  • phenrycissp
  • Mike_Poor
  • StephenNorthcut
  • Jake Williams
  • sethmisenar
  • Dave Shackleford

1 person tracking this event

  • Leron Culbreath

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Claimed event

This event has been claimed

Guides

Related books

  • Hack Proofing Your Network
  • Hack This: 24 Incredible Hackerspace Projects from the DIY Movement
  • File System Forensic Analysis
  • A Hacker Manifesto

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event