SciPy 2013

Scientific Computing with Python

24 29 June 2013

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

SciPy 2013, the twelfth annual Scientific Computing with Python conference, will be held this June 24th-29th in Austin, Texas. SciPy is a community dedicated to the advancement of scientific computing through open source Python software for mathematics, science, and engineering. The annual SciPy Conference allows participants from academic, commercial, and governmental organizations to showcase their latest projects, learn from skilled users and developers, and collaborate on code development.

The conference consists of two days of tutorials followed by two days of presentations, and concludes with two days of developer sprints on projects of interest to the attendees.

117 speakers

Coverage of SciPy 2013

105 sessions

Tutorials Day 1 from 8am to 6pm Monday 24th June 2013

Tutorials Day 2 from 8am to 6pm Tuesday 25th June 2013

Talks Day 3 from 9am to 9pm Wednesday 26th June 2013

Talks Day 4 from 9am to 9pm Thursday 27th June 2013

Sprints Day 5 from 8am to 9pm Friday 28th June 2013

Sprints Day 6 from 8am to 9pm Saturday 29th June 2013

AT&T Conference Center

United States United States / Austin

1900 University Avenue, Austin, Texas 78705

View on Google Maps

80 known attendees

  • Felix Marczinowski
  • Ryan J Ollos
  • Logicworks
  • pwang
  • Francesc Alted
  • Fernando Perez
  • William Schroeder
  • Andy Terrel
  • Olivier Grisel
  • Valentin Haenel
  • Benjamin Root
  • Matt Davis
  • katy huff
  • Chris Fonnesbeck
  • Ondřej Čertík
  • Aaron Meurer
  • Brian Granger
  • Gael Varoquaux
  • Jake Vanderplas
  • Kelsey Jordahl
  • Hugo Shi
  • Benjamin Zaitlen
  • Kurt Smith
  • David Cournapeau
  • Stefan van der Walt
  • Damián Avila
  • Kyle Kastner
  • Florian Rathgeber
  • Ana Nelson
  • James Bergstra
  • Jeff Bezanson
  • Ramalingam Saravanan
  • Rob Zinkov
  • Serge Guelton
  • Anthony Scopatz
  • Trevor Bekolay
  • Leif Johnson
  • Leonardo Uieda
  • Maksim Tsvetovat
  • Emmanuel Quemener

Teams Learn more

23 people tracking this event

  • CruiZen
  • Andrii Gakhov
  • Ethan Herdrick
  • Eric G. Barron
  • Marwan Ibrahim
  • Silona
  • Lars Yencken
  • Pieter Ennes
  • Ilya Kaplun
  • Andreas Schreiber
  • Jason Mayfield
  • Matthew Trentacoste
  • stoker
  • Carlos Marin
  • William Sullivan
  • rany
  • Alonso Robles
  • Craig Bruce
  • Kari Sullivan
  • Francisco Rodera
  • Ronan Amicel
  • Paul C. Leopardi
  • DuncanMacWeb

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter



Claimed event

This event has been claimed


85 videos

Most recent added 4 years ago

See all coverage

88 items in total


  • Andy Terrel @aterrel


  • Anthony Scopatz @scopatz

    Communications Co-Chair

  • Bill Cowan

    Financial Chair

  • Brett Murphy

    Sponsor Chair

  • Corran Webster

    Sprint Co-Chair

  • Dharhas Pothina

    Tutorials Co-Chair

  • Francesc Alted @FrancescAlted

    Tutorials Co-Chair

  • Jarrod Millman

    Proceedings Co-Chair

  • Jeff Daily

    Financial Aid Co-Chair

  • John Wiggins

    Financial Aid Co-Chair

  • Jonathan Rocher


  • Katy Huff

    Program Co-Chair

  • Kyle Mandli

    BoF Co-Chair

  • Leah Jones

    Operations Chair

  • Majken Tranby

    Communications Co-Chair

  • Matt McCormick

    Program Co-Chair

  • Matthew Turk

    BoF Co-Chair

  • pwang @pwang

    Sprint Co-Chair

  • Stéfan van der Walt

    Proceedings Co-Chair

Related books

  • A New Kind of Science
  • Open Sources
  • Understanding Open Source and Free Software Licensing
  • Stiff
  • Science and Religion
  • The Ghost in the Universe

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event