SharePoint Fest - D.C.

D.C. area's newest SharePoint event

5 7 August 2013

Attend SharePoint Fest - D.C., where you’ll be able to attend technical classes and seminars – taught by Microsoft Certified Trainers, Microsoft engineers and Microsoft MVPs – covering Enterprise Content Management, Social SharePoint, Business Value, Infrastructure/Administration, Composites (Workflow), Search, Business Intelligence, & Development. Choose one complete learning track or mix & match based on what content best meets you and your organization’s current needs!

At SharePoint Fest - D.C. there are sessions created for SharePoint administrators, software developers, information architects and knowledge workers which will ensure that you and your team walk away with as much knowledge as you desire to truly leverage SharePoint in your current environment!

40 speakers

  • Jeff Fried CTO and VP Engineering at BA-Insight
  • Javier Barrera @jtbarrera SharePoint Team Lead/Architect at Rackspace
  • Chris McNulty @cmcnulty2000 CTO and General Manager at Dell Software / Quest
  • Jason Himmelstein @sharepointlhorn SharePoint Practice Lead at Polycom
  • Patrick Tucker, MCT @tuckersnet SharePoint Architect, Developer and Speaker
  • Eric Overfield @EricOverfield SharePoint Advocate and Enthusiast - Branding and Design
  • Eric Riz @RIZinsights Executive Vice President of Concatenate, Inc.
  • Susan Hanley @susanhanley SharePoint, Knowledge Management, Portals and Collaboration Consultant
  • Benjamin Niaulin, MVP MCT @bniaulin Geek and SharePoint MVP at Sharegate
  • Brian Culver, MCM @SPBrianCulver SharePoint Master (MCM), ECM Specialist, SharePoint Architect
  • Jeff Willinger @jwillie SharePoint, Social Computing, Intranets, Mobile, Employee Engagement Trusted Advisor/Speaker/Soc Media Influencer
  • Sarah Haase, MLIS @sarahhaase Librarian & information architect focused on SharePoint user adoption and enterprise governance
  • Asif Rehmani, MVP @asifrehmani SharePoint MVP, Trainer at SharePoint-Videos.com
  • Jeremy Thake, MVP @jthake Chief SharePoint Architect at AvePoint
  • Naomi Moneypenny @nmoneypenny Chief Technology Officer, Adaptive Recommendations Engine for SharePoint, Yammer & Tibbr
  • Dan Holme, MVP @danholme Microsoft Technologies Evangelist and Consultant
  • Liam Cleary, MVP @helloitsliam Solution Architect, Principle Consultant for .NET and Collaboration, Network and Server Engineer, IT Manager
  • Kyle Schaeffer @kyleschaeffer Web Design & SharePoint Branding Expert
  • Christian Buckley, MVP @buckleyplanet Technology evangelist, SharePoint MVP, author and international speaker
  • Ira Fuchs SharePoint Technical Specialist at Microsoft
  • Dux Raymond Sy, MVP PMP @meetdux Managing Partner, Innovative-e, Inc.
  • Arpan Shah Senior Director of Technical Product Management for Office 365/SharePoint Online at Microsoft
  • Dan Usher @binarybrewery SharePoint Engineer and Architect, Booz Allen Hamilton
  • Adam Preston @_apreston Senior SharePoint Consultant | Vice President for the Richmond SharePoint User Group

Coverage of SharePoint Fest - D.C.

71 sessions

Workshops Day 1 from 8:30am to 4:30pm Monday 5th August 2013

Conference Day 2 from 8:30am to 6:30pm Tuesday 6th August 2013

35 sessions presented by 40 speakers

Conference Day 3 from 8:30am to 4:30pm Wednesday 7th August 2013

43 known attendees

  • David Wilhelm
  • Sharon Toler
  • Jeff Fried
  • Javier Barrera
  • Chris McNulty
  • Jason Himmelstein
  • Patrick Tucker
  • Eric Overfield
  • Eric Riz
  • Susan Hanley
  • Benjamin Niaulin
  • Brian Culver
  • JeffWillinger
  • Sarah Haase
  • Asif Rehmani, MVP
  • Jeremy Thake
  • Naomi Moneypenny
  • Dan Holme
  • helloitsliam
  • Kyle Schaeffer
  • Christian Buckley
  • Ira Fuchs
  • Dux Raymond Sy, PMP
  • Arpan Shah
  • Dan Usher
  • Adam Preston
  • Robert Bogue
  • Wes Preston
  • Danny Jessee
  • Therelee Washington (MCP, MCPS, MCNPS, MCTS)
  • Paul Stork
  • Sean McDonough
  • Rob Windsor
  • Peter Carson
  • David Berry
  • suzanne george
  • Jerry
  • Coskun Cavusoglu
  • Mike Fleck
  • Joel Oleson

4 people tracking this event

  • JD Paley
  • Thomas Vander Wal
  • Lauren Leggett
  • Ryan Dennis

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Claimed event

This event has been claimed

Coverage

1 video

Added 3 years ago

3 write-ups

Most recent added 3 years ago

See all coverage

4 items in total

Staff

Related books

  • Alfresco 3 Web Services

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event