ICCHP 2014

14th International Conference on Computers Helping People with Special Needs

7 11 July 2014

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

ICCHP provides a unique platform for end users, researchers, developers and practitioners including amongst others:

  • A scientific conference presenting and discussing reviewed papers (~50% acceptance rate) which will be published in SPRINGER Lecture Notes in Computer Science
  • Special Thematic Sessions organised, chaired and supervised for publishing by leading experts to provide a comprehensive overview to very specific aspects of eAccessibility and eInclusion
  • A special track on Universal Learning Design organised by colleagues from the Masaryk University, Brno, Czech Republic
  • A Young Researchers Consortium to support the formation of the next generation of experts in eAccessibility and eInclusion
  • A Summer University for young blind students intending to enter math, science and engineering studies
  • A programming competition final "Project Possibility"
  • A pre-conference including major German spoken events, Workshops/Tutorials and Meetings
  • Space for Exhibition and Poster Presentations
  • The ICCHP Roland Wagner Award sponsored by the Austrian Computer Society
  • An agreeable Social Programme for networking and enjoyment

ICCHP has been attended by more than 400 international and 200 national guests in the last years making it a major event in this field.

Come and get involved!

The 14th International Conference on Computers Helping People with Special Needs (ICCHP) will be held at Université Paris 8 - Saint Denis
July 09 - 11, 2014
(Pre-Conference July 07 - 08, 2014).

183 speakers

  • Chu Chi-Nung Department of Management of Information System, China University of Technology
  • Amado-Salvatierra Hector Universidad Galileo
  • Christensen Lars Ballieu Sensus ApS
  • Papadopoulos Konstantinos UNIVERSITY OF MACEDONIA
  • Bosse Ingo Karl Technical University of Dortmund
  • Bumbalek Zdenek The Masaryk Institute of Advanced Studies, Czech Technical University in Prague
  • Honda Tatsuya Future University Hakodate
  • Jang Inseon ETRI
  • Nakajima Sawako Akita University
  • Bühler Christian FTB, TU-Dortmund University
  • Kushalnagar Raja Rochester Institute of Technology
  • Takeuchi Yoshinori Daido University
  • Wald Mike University of Southampton
  • Lim Wootaek Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute
  • Watanabe Tetsuya University of Niigata
  • Kulyukin Vladimir Utah State University
  • Nietzio Annika Forschungsinstitut Technologie und Behinderung
  • Koutny Reinhard IIS
  • Ito Kiyohide Future University Hakodate
  • Ding Chaohai University of Southampton
  • Zinke Francis University Potsdam
  • Gappa Henrike Fraunhofer-Institute FIT
  • Inoue Kaoru Tokyo Metropolitan Univeristy
  • Czaja Sara University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

47 sessions

Day 1 Monday 7th July 2014

Day 2 Tuesday 8th July 2014

Day 3 Wednesday 9th July 2014

Day 4 Thursday 10th July 2014

Day 5 Friday 11th July 2014

Université Paris 8, Vincennes St. Denis

France France / Paris

2, rue de la Liberté, F-93526 Saint-Denis cedex

View on Google Maps

19 known attendees

  • Issa Aremu Nurudeen
  • Ramesh Bajgain
  • Eric Eggert
  • Georgios Kouroupetroglou
  • Hugo Paredes
  • Radek Pavlíček
  • Loic MartinezNormand
  • Willibald Kremser
  • Markus Erle
  • sunkanmi o t
  • karthik
  • Andrea Petz
  • Miesenberger Klaus
  • Isis Truck
  • Virginie Clayssen
  • E.A. Draffan
  • Shadi Abou-Zahra
  • Steve Lee
  • Klaus Miesenberger

6 people tracking this event

  • Camille
  • Stefan Farnetani
  • Bram Duvigneau
  • david sloan
  • Jon Gibbins
  • Achraf Othman

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter



Claimed event

This event has been claimed



  • Andrea Petz @deapetz

    Social events and Proceedings - JKU Linz

  • Christian Schult

    IT / AT, Proceedings - JKU Linz

  • Dominique Archambault

    Paris 8

  • Elka Parvanova

    Specific needs - Paris 8

  • Gerard Uzan

    Paris 8

  • Isis Truck

    On-site organisation - Paris 8

  • Jerome Dupire

    Paris 8

  • Mathieu Muratet

    Paris 8

  • Miesenberger Klaus @kmiesenberger

    Scientific Programme - JKU Linz

  • Nicoleta Radu


  • Peter Heumader

    Conference Tool, Webpage, Proceedings

  • Priska Feichtenschlager

    Conference Office, Financial Management - JKU Linz

  • Roland Wagner

    ICCHP Chair (JKU)

  • Steve Lee @SteveALee

    Social Media Officer

  • Tomás Murillo Morales

    Conference Tool and website

Calls for participation

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event