•  

JAX London 2014 featuring Big Data Con

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

36 speakers

  • Daniel Bryant @danielbryantuk Consultant at OpenCredo, developer, generalising specialist, OSS advocate.
  • Holly Cummins @holly_cummins Senior software engineer developing enterprise middleware with IBM WebSphere, and a committer on the Apache Aries project.
  • David Delabassee @delabassee Software evangelist working for the Java EE Team at Oracle.
  • Peter Friese @peterfriese Developer Advocate at Google. Regular open source contributor, blogger, and public speaker.
  • Nikita Ivanov @gridgain Founder and CTO of GridGain Systems
  • Heinz Kabutz @heinzkabutz Programming and consulting on Java projects since 1997 and has trained thousands of programmers on advanced Java techniques.
  • Josh Long Pivotal @starbuxman Is the Spring Developer Advocate and a committer on several Spring projects and the Activiti BPMN framework.
  • Sandro Mancuso @sandromancuso Software craftsman, co-founder of Codurance, author of Software Craftsmanship: Professionalism, Pragmatism, and Pride, and founder of LSCC.
  • Simon Maple @sjmaple Technical Evangelist at ZeroTurnaround, but is less about preaching and more about discussion and interaction.
  • Roman Pichler @romanpichler Leading agile product management and Scrum expert. He has more than 10 years experience in training and coaching product managers and product owners.
  • Simon Ritter @speakjava Manages the Java Technology Evangelist team at Oracle Corporation. He has been in the IT business since 1984.
  • Abdelmonaim Remani @PolymathicCoder Software developer and technology enthusiast at heart and by profession. Interested in large distributed systems and enterprise software architecture in general
  • Ian Robinson @iansrobinson Ian works on research and development for future versions of the Neo4j graph database. He blogs at http://iansrobinson.com
  • Nigel Runnels-Moss @sleepyfox Is a seasoned software craftsman with 25 years of experience in the software industry. He has a passionate interest in behaviour, methodology & social dynamics.
  • James Stanier @jstanier Head of Analytics at Brandwatch, a global social media monitoring company. His team work on finding actionable insights in data for the Brandwatch platform.
  • Samir Talwar @SamirTalwar He has worked in a number of industries and has always focused on the bleeding edge, diving into new technologies, techniques and methodologies with a fervour.
  • Markus Voelter @markusvoelter His focus is on software architecture, model-driven software development and domain specific languages as well as on product line engineering.
  • Richard Warburton @RichardWarburto Richard is an empirical technologist and solver of deep-dive technical problems. Recently he has been working on data analytics for high performance computing
  • Russel Winder @russel_winder Independent consultant, analyst, author, expert witness and trainer. Interested in concurrency parallelism, testing and build.
  • Jeremy Deane @jtdeane 18 years of software engineering experience in leadership positions including Enterprise Integration Architecture, Web Application Architecture, and Software
  • Jason Gorman @jasongorman Independent software development practitioner, trainer & author based in London with 2 decades of experience working with teams in a wide range of industries.
  • Johannes Thönes @jthoenes Software-Developer, ThoughtWorker, Permanent Journeyman, Ruby Enthusiast, Java and Devils Advocate.
  • Steve Poole @spoole167 DevOps practitioner (leading a large team of engineers on cutting edge DevOps exploitation ) and a long time IBM Java developer, leader and evangelist.
  • Sean Reilly @seanjreilly Sean is a software developer and partner at Equal Experts UK, one of the United Kingdom's fastest growing technical companies.

Coverage of JAX London 2014 featuring Big Data Con

46 sessions

Day 1 Monday 13th October 2014

Day 2 Tuesday 14th October 2014

Day 3 Wednesday 15th October 2014

Unscheduled sessions

38 known attendees

  • Nithin Belgode Harish
  • Chris Boyle
  • Udaykiran
  • Viktor Trako
  • Julia MacMillan
  • Alba Márquez
  • Koffi Alain SESSI
  • JAX
  • Daniel Bryant
  • Holly Cummins
  • David Delabassee
  • Peter Friese
  • Nikita Ivanov
  • Heinz Kabutz
  • Josh Long (龙之春)
  • Sandro Mancuso
  • Simon Maple
  • Roman Pichler
  • Simon Ritter
  • Abdelmonaim Remani
  • Ian Robinson
  • @sleepyfox
  • James Stanier
  • Samir Talwar
  • Markus Voelter
  • Richard Warburton
  • Russel Winder
  • Jeremy Deane
  • jasongorman
  • Johannes Thönes
  • Steve Poole
  • Sean Reilly
  • Chris Richardson
  • Paul Fremantle
  • Bernd Ruecker
  • Trisha Gee
  • Mike Croft

Teams Learn more

15 people tracking this event

  • Graham Hatton
  • chanezon
  • amy
  • Wombat Software
  • dennisMBA2000+connex (dennismdel@live.com) MOST VIEWED
  • Alessio Basso
  • Basil Bourque
  • Jakub
  • Arsen Ghulyan
  • Elena Croitoru
  • Oliver Farrnbacher
  • Samuel Santos
  • Jon Arne S.
  • Lampros Gkotsoulias
  • Sal Besim

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Coverage

1 slide deck

Added 3 years ago

See all coverage

1 item in total

Staff

Related books

  • Developing Java Software (third edition)
  • The Visual Display of Quantitative Information
  • Tapestry in Action
  • Small Pieces Loosely Joined
  • Programming JavaScript Applications: Robust Web Architecture with Node, HTML5, and Modern JS Libraries
  • Web Design with HTML, CSS, JavaScript and jQuery Set

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event