•  

La Conf Paris 2014

A conference to share wonderful food with the coders, entrepreneurs and visionaries who build the things you love

22 23 May 2014

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

16 speakers

  • André Arko @indirect Vice Minister of Computation at Cloud City, Bundler project lead.
  • Ashe Dryden @ashedryden Rubyist and Diversity Advocate.
  • Hampton Catlin @hcatlin Creator of Haml, Sass, and Wikipedia Mobile. CTO of Moovweb.
  • Rachel Nabors @rachelnabors Interactive developer & award-winning cartoonist.
  • Joanne Cheng @joannecheng Developer at Thoughtbot, thinks about datavis, best practices & web standards.
  • Sarah Mei Pivotal @sarahmei
  • Davy Stevenson @davystevenson Lead Developer at Esri R&D Center, creating next gen location-based tech
  • Des Traynor @destraynor Co-founder & VP of Customer Success at Intercom
  • Nathan Herald @myobie Works on Wunderlist in Berlin and is a developer, designer, husband, and nerd
  • Dirkjan Bussink @dbussink
  • Vitaly Friedman @smashingmag Co-founder and editor-in-chief of Smashing Magazine
  • Richard Schneeman @schneems Writes Ruby code for Heroku and sees the world through ruby-colored glasses
  • Ben Bleything @bleything Github's leading expert on Clown Computering and the panel moderator
  • Yann Klis @yannski Hackpreneur and CEO of Appsdeck
  • Tom Stuart @tomstuart
  • Geoffroy Couprie @gcouprie Security geek, platform evangelist at Clever Cloud

19 sessions

Day 1 Thursday 22nd May 2014

Day 2 Friday 23rd May 2014

Venues

38 known attendees

  • Michael Baudino
  • Yann IRBAH
  • Glynnis Ritchie
  • Martin Svangren
  • Brian Lesperance
  • Philip Arndt
  • Olivier Lacan
  • Nicolas Mérouze
  • Miguel Regedor
  • MichaelLintornCatlin
  • Lukas Eppler
  • Julien Gantner
  • Simon Eichenauer
  • Harry
  • Chris McGrath
  • Luca Guidi
  • Simon Hamilton
  • Matthew Conway
  • Jana Boruta
  • Dave Frey
  • Christopher Dell
  • André Arko
  • Ashe Dryden
  • Kurt Sussman
  • Hampton Catlin
  • Rachel Nabors
  • joanne cheng
  • Sarah Mei
  • Davy Stevenson
  • Des Traynor
  • Nathan Herald
  • Dirkjan Bussink
  • Vitaly Friedman
  • Richard Schneeman 🤠
  • Ben Bleything
  • Yann Klis
  • Tom Stuart
  • Geoffroy Couprie

Teams Learn more

49 people tracking this event

  • George
  • Thomas Hollstegge
  • IConstructions
  • Alex Coles
  • Camille
  • Matthew Graham
  • Agnieszka Figiel 🇵🇱🇬🇧
  • Roberta Carraro
  • Raphael Kallensee
  • Karl Hudson Phillips
  • Klaus
  • Oriol Torrent
  • Piotr Murach
  • AJ Bowen
  • Ivan Nemytchenko
  • Johnny Winn
  • Tair Assimov
  • Michał Taszycki
  • Sébastien Cevey
  • Zeke Sikelianos
  • ☃
  • Glenn Gillen
  • Larry Halff
  • Mark Van Parijs
  • Adrian Salceanu
  • Unboxed Consulting
  • Ferdinand Boas
  • Jaime Echeverry
  • Ori Pekelman
  • Grzegorz Witek
  • matiasow
  • Yoni Weisbrod
  • Ben Wong
  • Daniel Schildt
  • Matt Bruck
  • Jess Martin
  • Federico Galassi
  • Piotr Solnica
  • Timothée Peignier
  • Daniel Gallo

See all 49 trackers

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Claimed event

This event has been claimed

Guides

Coverage

See all coverage

1 item in total

Staff

Related books

  • Understanding Computation
  • JavaScript: The Good Parts
  • JavaScript for the World Wide Web, Second Edition (Visual QuickStart Guide)
  • Building Progressive Web Apps: Bringing the Power of Native to the Browser
  • The Great Acceleration
  • Deliver Audacious Web Apps with Ember 2

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event