What IT Managers Need To Know About CMM & Process Maturity

A session at "Pink14" - 18th Annual International IT Service Management Conference & Exhibition

Are your ITSM processes “defined?” Are they fully “optimized?” Do you know what these mean, and why it’s important for you to know?

Attend this session and you’ll learn about the key concepts and guiding principles of “process maturity”. The session includes an overview of the CMM model (Capability Maturity Model) and the 6 different process maturity stages: 0 - Not Performed; 1 - Initial; 2 - Repeatable; 3 - Defined; 4 - Managed; 5 - Optimized. What do each of these mean? And, why should every IT manager need to know? Attend this session for an explanation of each stage and why understanding a maturity level is necessary to overall successful project management, and implementing ITIL and ITSM best practices.

Make this a must-attend session to help you better understand other conference presentations that refer to process maturity, assessments, best practices for implementing ITIL processes, and the “health checks” on Wednesday afternoon.

To maximize participation, this session is scheduled more than once throughout the conference – It is presented on Sunday afternoon as a Conference Optimizer, and Monday as a breakout session.

About the speaker

This person is speaking at this event.
Pink Elephant

Principal Consultant, Pink Elephant

Sign in to add slides, notes or videos to this session

Tell your friends!


Date Sun 16th February 2014

Short URL


Official event site


View the schedule


See something wrong?

Report an issue with this session