•  

Renaissance 2014

Inspiration, Essentials, Opportunities

29 31 January 2014

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

32 speakers

  • Bill Budge @BillB Bill Budge launched a new genre of video games when he created Pinball Construction Set for the Apple II in 1983.
  • Michael Mace @michaelmace Michael Mace is a product planning and marketing expert who currently consults and works on startup projects.
  • Horace Dediu @hdediu Horace Dediu is an analyst with a focus on the mobile phone industry and especially Apple.
  • Danielle Arvanitis @dannyoyello Danielle Arvanitis is an app designer and usability researcher most recently with Good Technology.
  • Laura Berger Laura D. Berger is an attorney in the Division of Privacy and Identity Protection at the Federal Trade Commission.
  • Mark Boszko @bobtiki Mark Boszko is a video producer who recently started working with The Omni Group making promotional videos for apps.
  • Christopher Breen @BodyofBreen Chris Breen, Senior Editor at Macworld, has covered technology and media since the latter days of the Reagan Administration.
  • Tim Burks @timburks Tim Burks is a freelance iOS developer based in Palo Alto.
  • James Dempsey @jamesdempsey James Dempsey is a fifteen-year Apple veteran gone indie.
  • Steve Derico @stevederico Steve Derico is the Founder and Lead Developer at Bixby Apps.
  • Scott Gustafson @scottg0 With over 15 year experience in Mac software development, Scott Gustafson has been an iOS developer since the start.
  • Tom Harrington @atomicbird Tom Harrington is an Independent iPhone and Mac OS X Software Developer at Atomic Bird LLC.
  • Chia Hwu @chiah Chia Hwu is CEO of Qubop, a mobile app consulting company.
  • Paul Kent @paulkent Paul Kent is the creator and organizer of the MacWorld/iWorld conference.
  • Scott Kim @scottekim Scott Kim is the puzzlemaster and lead game designer at Shufflebrain.
  • Kevin Y. Kim @kykim Kevin Kim is a cofounder and engineer at AppOrchard, a NYC-based app-making consultancy.
  • Amy Kinney @amykinney Amy Kinney is an Agile Delivery Manager for Redpoint Technologies and a co-organizer of Chicago's popular SecondConf.
  • Evan Kirchhoff @theevank Evan Kirchhoff is the CTO of Qubop Inc. and has developed for multiple mobile platforms since 2002 and for the web for over a decade.
  • Jeff LaMarche @jeff_lamarche Programmer and author Jeff LaMarche is the CTO of MartianCraft.
  • Bob McCune @bobmccune Bob McCune is an iOS consultant and trainer who frequently speaks and writes about AVFoundation.
  • Bil Moorhead @bilm Bil Moorhead is the CTO of Black Pixel.
  • Vicki Murley @vickimurley Vicki Murley is the founder of Sprightly Books, a company whose mission is to bring beautiful, interactive ebooks to the masses.
  • Rob Napier @cocoaphony Rob Napier is a software developer, author, and security risk assessor.
  • Rob Rhyne @capttaco Rob Rhyne is a composer and marching percussionist in the guise of an app-making CEO of MartianCraft.

18 sessions

Inspiration Day 1 from 9am to 6pm Wednesday 29th January 2014

Essentials Day 2 from 9am to 5pm Thursday 30th January 2014

Opportunities Day 3 from 9am to 5pm Friday 31st January 2014

37 known attendees

  • Stephen Ryner, Jr.
  • Christopher Pickslay
  • Jim Fenton
  • Sam Davies
  • Ross Cantor
  • Bill Budge
  • Michael Mace
  • Horace Dediu
  • Danielle Arvanitis
  • Laura Berger
  • Mark Boszko
  • Chris Breen
  • Tim Burks
  • James Dempsey
  • Steve Derico
  • Scott Gustafson
  • Tom Harrington
  • Chia Hwu
  • Paul Kent
  • Scott Kim
  • Kevin Y. Kim
  • Amy Kinney
  • Evan Kirchhoff
  • Jeff LaMarche
  • Bob McCune
  • bilm
  • Vicki Murley
  • Rob Napier
  • Rob Rhyne
  • Nadyne Richmond
  • Jeff Ruediger
  • Smule
  • Michele Titolo
  • Gregory Wieber
  • Ken Yarmosh
  • Rusty Mitchell
  • Aaron Douglas

10 people tracking this event

  • amy boynton
  • Julius Santiago
  • Priyanka L.
  • Andrea Trasatti
  • Sylvain Carle
  • Cosmopolitan escorts
  • Lisa Durff
  • Helen Phillips
  • Shep McKee
  • Selvestro

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Related books

  • More iOS 6 Development
  • Core Data for iOS
  • App Savvy: Turning Ideas into iPad and iPhone Apps Customers Really Want
  • Revolutionize
  • The Great Acceleration
  • Design for the Mind

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event