•  

First live session: 14:00 UTC / 10:00 am EDT / 7:00 am PDT

A session at [Webinar] Why you should choose a software-based load balancer (two live sessions!)

Thursday 4th September, 2014

2:00pm to 2:45pm

WHY YOU SHOULD CHOOSE A SOFTWARE-BASED LOAD BALANCER

The IT world is rapidly moving away from dedicated hardware solutions and toward software and virtualization in all areas. In this webinar we will talk about why the flexibility and power of a software based load balancer, like NGINX, is the right choice for the modern IT infrastructure.

Features and functionality are meaningless if applications can’t perform. And, for companies still relying on hardware-based Application Delivery Controllers (ADCs) or load balancers, application performance and scalability could be a serious issue.

Software load balancers — like NGINX — might be the best news for your applications and your business at large.

Join this webinar and learn about:

  • Ways to improve application load times
  • How to absorb flash floods of web traffic
  • When and how to take advantage of load balancing

Technical difficulty: Intermediate.

Sign in to add slides, notes or videos to this session

Tell your friends!

When

Time 2:00pm2:45pm UTC

Date Thu 4th September 2014

Short URL

lanyrd.com/sddgch

Official session page

bit.ly/1tavxQ7

View the schedule

Share

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this session