•  

Skeptics on the Fringe 2016

6 28 August 2016

Currently in read only mode, sorry about that, please try again in a few hours.

24 speakers

  • Fran Day @FrancescaDay science comedian and PhD student in theoretical physics at the University of Oxford
  • Leslie Mabon @ljmabon Lecturer in Sociology at Robert Gordon University in Aberdeen
  • Prof. David Nutt @ProfDavidNutt psychiatrist at Imperial College London
  • David Carmel Lecturer in Psychology at the University of Edinburgh, where he runs the Brain Stimulation Lab
  • Brian Eggo @BrianEggo main organiser for Glasgow Skeptics
  • Stephen Makin @woollymammoth clinical lecturer in Geriatric Medicine at Glasgow University where his role combines research into aging and clinical practice
  • Amanda Drake @TeamDrakeUofE eads a research group in the Centre for Cardiovascular Science, studying interactions between in the environment and the epigenome
  • Andrew Heald @andyheald Technical Director for ConFor, the Confederation of Forest Industries representing over 1,500 companies across the UK
  • James Mollard @mollyman90 Reading University, working on improving the effect of carbonaceous aerosols in climate models
  • Anna Temp @NorthPoleAnna
  • Keir Liddle @endless_psych PhD at the University of Stirling, and former president of Edinburgh Skeptics committee
  • Ella Taylor-Smith @EllaTasm researching how people use/could use the Internet to get involved in democracy, since 2001, at Edinburgh Napier University’s School of Computing
  • Caroline Watt @KPUNews Koestler Chair of Parapsychology at Edinburgh University
  • Chris French @chriscfrench Head of the Anomalistic Psychology Research Unit in the Psychology Department at Goldsmiths, University of London
  • Kat Arney @harpistkat science writer and broadcaster whose work has featured on BBC Radio 4, the Naked Scientists and more
  • Robin Tudge @robintudge writer and tour leader, specialising in North Korea where he been visiting since 2001
  • Michael Marshall @MrMMarsh roject Director of the Good Thinking Society and the Vice President of the Merseyside Skeptics Society
  • Leonard Sym teaches management, both commercially and in higher education
  • Tristram Wyatt @pheromoneEvo founding fellow of Kellogg College and a senior researcher at the Department of Zoology, University of Oxford
  • Charles Cockell Professor of Astrobiology at the University of Edinburgh and Director of the UK Centre for Astrobiology.
  • Dan Simpson @dansimpsonpoet
  • Matt Winning @mattywin85
  • David Alnwick @davidalnwick
  • Stephen Lingham @stephenlingham

23 sessions

Saturday 6th August 2016

Sunday 7th August 2016

Monday 8th August 2016

Tuesday 9th August 2016

Wednesday 10th August 2016

Thursday 11th August 2016

Friday 12th August 2016

Saturday 13th August 2016

Sunday 14th August 2016

Monday 15th August 2016

Tuesday 16th August 2016

Wednesday 17th August 2016

Thursday 18th August 2016

Friday 19th August 2016

Saturday 20th August 2016

Sunday 21st August 2016

Monday 22nd August 2016

Tuesday 23rd August 2016

Wednesday 24th August 2016

Thursday 25th August 2016

Friday 26th August 2016

Saturday 27th August 2016

Sunday 28th August 2016

22 known attendees

  • Fran Day
  • Leslie Mabon
  • David Nutt
  • Brian Eggo
  • Stephen Makin
  • Mandy Drake
  • Andrew Heald
  • James Mollard
  • Anna Gesine Marie
  • Riddle Like
  • Ella Taylor-Smith
  • Koestler Parapsych
  • Chris French
  • Kat Arney
  • Robin Tudge
  • Michael Marshall
  • Leonard Sym
  • Pheromones Evolve
  • Dan Simpson
  • Matt Winning
  • David Alnwick
  • Stephen Lingham

2 people tracking this event

  • Mike Williams
  • Tim Farley

Tell your friends!

Share this event with your friends on Twitter

Topics

Share

Guides

Related books

  • Why Statues Weep
  • The Faith Healers
  • Maybe Yes, Maybe No
  • Skeptical Odysseys
  • Psychic Sleuths
  • The New Skepticism

See something wrong?

Report an issue with this event