LUPUS 2017 and ACA: Int. Congress on SLE and Asian Congress on Autoimmunity

A session at LUPUS 2017 and ACA: Int. Congress on SLE and Asian Congress on Autoimmunity

Sunday 26th March, 2017

3:00pm to 6:00pm (EST)

The 12th International Congress on SLE (LUPUS 2017) and the 7th Asian Congress on Autoimmunity (ACA 2017) will take place 26-29 March 2017 in Melbourne, Australia.

Autoimmunity is of course the basis of SLE – but also of so many other diseases. Rapid progress in basic and clinical research in autoimmunity has so much to offer the world of SLE.

LUPUS 2017 and ACA will showcase the very best clinical, biological, and translational advances in the field of SLE and autoimmunity. The joint congress will present an exceptional program focusing on the nexus between laboratory science and clinical translation, including multidisciplinary sessions on topics from B cells to nephritis, and offer a forum for the presentation of new data, including from young investigators who we especially encourage to be part of this congress. In addition, we hope for major collaboration with industry, as it is only by working together that clinicians, academics and industry can achieve their common goal of improving the lives of patients with SLE and autoimmune disease.

Abstract Deadline: 19 October 2016
Early Registration Deadline: 19 December 2016

Join us in Melbourne, Australia's capital of biomedical research and the world's most livable city.

For support opportunities, please visit http://bit.ly/support_lupus2017

Eric F. Morand (LUPUS)
Yehuda Shoenfeld (ACA)

Local Committee:
Matthew Cook
Tim Godfrey
Fiona Goldblatt
Alberta Hoi
Richard Kitching
Fabienne Mackay
Mandana Nikpour (Lead for Clinical Science)
Sean O'Neill
David Tarlinton
Carola Vinuesa

International Committee:
Daniel TM Chan
Anne Davidson (Lead for Basic Science)
Masayoshi Harigai
Yasuhiro Katsumata
Aisha Lateef
CS Lau
Sandra Navarra
Nan Shen

Speakers: Lindsey Criswell, Anne Davidson, Betty Diamond, Andrea Doria, Thomas Dörner, Keith Elkon, Richard Furie, Dafna Gladman, Tim Godfrey, Fiona Goldblatt, Tom Gordon, Doug Green, John Hanly, James Harris, Frederic Houssiau, Sarah Jones, Yoshihiro Katsumata, Munther Khamashta, Richard Kitching, Steven Krilis, Aisha Lateef, CS Lau, Andrew Lew, Zhanguo Li, Fabienne Mackay, Eoin McKinney, Eric Morand, Laurence Morel, Sandra Navarra, Mandana Nikpour, Sean Oneill, Virginia Pascual, Jamie Rossjohn, Brad Rovin, Nan Shen, Ken Smith, Ling Yun Sun, Tsutomu Takeuchi, David Tarlinton, Ranjeny Thomas, Ronald van Vollenhoven, Fabien Vincent, Carola Vinuesa, Nicholas J Wilson, David Wofsy, Jismoon Yazdany, Di Yu, Susan Yung

Visit the website for registration information: 0

Sign in to add slides, notes or videos to this session

Tell your friends!


Time 3:00pm6:00pm EST

Date Sun 26th March 2017

Session Hash Tag


Short URL


Official event site


View the schedule


See something wrong?

Report an issue with this session