•  

Not listed?

Register as a speaker. It’s free!

Create your profile
Back to speaker directory

Data Science speakers

Looking for a speaker for your next event? Look no further.

Edd Dumbill @edd

Technology analyst, editor and conference chair. VP Strategy at @svdatascience. Founding chair of O'Reilly Strata. Incurably curious. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 21 events in 3 countries

Jake Porway @jakeporway

Founder and Exec Dir of DataKind // Lover of tech for beautiful purposes // Wishes his life wasn't a Portlandia sketch bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 10 events in 3 countries

Ted Dunning @ted_dunning

Committer on Apache Mahout, Product Architect at MapR, ex-Chief Scientist at Veoh, Musicmatch. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 25 events in 5 countries

Alistair Croll @acroll

Analyst, writer, startup accelerant. I like Big Data, clouds, web. Involved in Strata, Cloudconnect, Startupfest, YearOneLabs, Bitnorth, Decibel. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 38 events in 8 countries

Monica Rogati @mrogati

Data Science & AI advisor. Turning data into products and stories. Former VP of Data @Jawbone & @LinkedIn data scientist. EP @DCVC. CMU CS PhD. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 13 events in 2 countries

Drew Conway @drewconway

Hopeful academic, data nerd, average hacker, student of conflict. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 5 events in 1 country

Mark Madsen @markmadsen

Analyst and consultant at Third Nature. Focus on information strategy, decision support, data analysis, information management, data integration.

Speaks about

Spoken at 22 events in 6 countries

jadler @jadler

Speaks about

Spoken at 6 events in 1 country

Julie Steele @jsteeleeditor

Editor at O'Reilly Media. My interests include: Python, PHP, Clojure, SQL, databases, big data, data viz, open gov, yoga, and eating gluten-free. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 11 events in 3 countries

ɹǝɯoɹʞ (dılɟ) dılıɥd @mrflip

Founder of http://infochimps.com - I build tools to Organize, Explore and Comprehend massive data sources. Hooray for big data, scrabble and the red sox. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 13 events in 1 country