•  

Not listed?

Register as a speaker. It’s free!

Create your profile
Back to speaker directory

Data Visualization speakers

Looking for a speaker for your next event? Look no further.

Jake Porway @jakeporway

Founder and Exec Dir of DataKind // Lover of tech for beautiful purposes // Wishes his life wasn't a Portlandia sketch bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 10 events in 3 countries

Edd Dumbill @edd

Technology analyst, editor and conference chair. VP Strategy at @svdatascience. Founding chair of O'Reilly Strata. Incurably curious. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 21 events in 3 countries

Alistair Croll @acroll

Analyst, writer, startup accelerant. I like Big Data, clouds, web. Involved in Strata, Cloudconnect, Startupfest, YearOneLabs, Bitnorth, Decibel. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 38 events in 8 countries

Marc Smith @marc_smith

Sociologist of computer-mediated collective action @ Connected Action http://www.connectedaction.net Director: Social Media Research Foundation http://smrfoundation.org bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 6 events in 3 countries

Monica Rogati @mrogati

Data Science & AI advisor. Turning data into products and stories. Former VP of Data @Jawbone & @LinkedIn data scientist. EP @DCVC. CMU CS PhD. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 13 events in 2 countries

Ted Dunning @ted_dunning

Committer on Apache Mahout, Product Architect at MapR, ex-Chief Scientist at Veoh, Musicmatch. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 25 events in 5 countries

Arun C Murthy @acmurthy

Founder & Architect, Hortonworks. VP, Apache Hadoop, Apache Software Foundation i.e. Chair, Hadoop PMC. Moving Hadoop forward since day one, since 2006. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 11 events in 2 countries

Julie Steele @jsteeleeditor

Editor at O'Reilly Media. My interests include: Python, PHP, Clojure, SQL, databases, big data, data viz, open gov, yoga, and eating gluten-free. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 11 events in 3 countries

Alan Gates @alanfgates

Co-founder Hortonworks bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 9 events in 3 countries

Last spoke at

Big Data Spain 2016

Spain Spain, Madrid

17th-18th November 2016

Rachel Binx @rachelbinx

Data Visualizer at @NASAJPL, recreational ecommerce at http://monochome.com, @gifpop, & @himeshu, runs @MakingCareOfBiz, and loves parrots.

England Los Angeles, United States

Speaks about

Spoken at 10 events in 2 countries

Hadley Wickham @hadleywickham

Speaks about

Spoken at 6 events in 2 countries

Last spoke at

EARL

England England, London

15th-17th September 2014

Ben Fry @ben_fry

custom twitter home page backgrounds and themes are for babies. *i* am not a baby. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 7 events in 3 countries

Moritz Stefaner @moritz_stefaner

Truth & Beauty Operator

England Lilienthal, Germany

Speaks about

Spoken at 21 events in 6 countries

Noah Iliinsky @noahi

Visualization & interaction designer. Feminist. Practical cyclist. Author of vis books: http://www.oreillynet.com/pub/au/4419My tweets: my opinions.

England Seattle, United States

Speaks about

Spoken at 19 events in 6 countries