•  

Not listed?

Register as a speaker. It’s free!

Create your profile
Back to speaker directory

Democracy speakers

Looking for a speaker for your next event? Look no further.

Tom Steinberg @steiny

I'm the director of @mySociety. I care about usability, the social impact of the internet, and decent policy for a digital age bio from Twitter

England Stroud, England

Speaks about

Spoken at 14 events in 3 countries

1 video and 1 liveblog

See all Tom Steinberg coverage

Last spoke at

Chris Taggart @CountCulture

Co-founder & CEO of @OpenCorporates: The Open Database Of The Corporate World. Also founded @OpenlyLocal, making local public data open and accessible bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 12 events in 4 countries

Andrew Rasiej @Rasiej

Political and Social Entrepreneur, Professional Doer. Founder of Personal Democracy Media, Senior Advisor to the Sunlight Foundation, Chairman of NY TechMeetup bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 12 events in 2 countries

Micah Sifry @Mlsif

Discontent creator. Co-founder, Personal Democracy Media and http://CivicHall.org. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 10 events in 4 countries

Beth Simone Noveck @bethnoveck

Law Prof and former US Deputy Chief Technology Officer (2009-2011). Author, Wiki Government. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 10 events in 5 countries

Susannah Vila @_svila

finding and sharing effective uses of technology for social impact. cofounder @engnroom bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 3 events in 1 country

Steven Clift @democracy

E-Democracy.org/BeNeighbors.org founder/leader. Created world's first election web site in '94 in Minnesota, intl speaker across 30 countries, Ashoka Fellow bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 4 events in 2 countries

Sasha Issenberg @sissenberg

A journalist for Monocle, Slate, and others. Author of The Sushi Economy. For my writing on the science of political campaigns, follow @victorylab. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 2 events in 1 country

Last spoke at

Oscar Salazar @osalazar

Founder @CitiVox & @Uber bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 1 event in 1 country

Catherine Bracy @cbracy

I run @CodeforAmerica's international programs. #Obama2012 alum. New resident of Oakland. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 9 events in 2 countries

Erin Argyle Barnes @erinargyle

co-founder @ioby. AmStud. also, i'm into strong neighborhoods, water, cities, rivers, pedestrian life, salmon, people. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 2 events in 1 country

Sara Critchfield @saracritchfield

Managing Editor @Upworthy. I heart activism. I also heart UX/UI, Global Economics, Religion, and Psychology. Traveling is what I do best. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 2 events in 1 country

TarenSK @TarenSK

Activist, founder of http://SumOfUs.org, partner of the late @aaronsw. Full name Taren Stinebrickner-Kauffman. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 2 events in 1 country

Rodrigo Davies @rodrigodavies

Thinking / writing about tech, media and policy. Research Assistant @civicMIT, MS student @cms_mit and advisor @spacehive. Views are my own. bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 3 events in 1 country

Derek Khanna @DerekKhanna

Yale Law Fellow @yaleisp, Columnist & Policy Expert. I focus upon tech & policy. Help my fight on cellphone unlocking by signing up at http://www.fixcopyright.com bio from Twitter

Speaks about

Spoken at 2 events in 1 country

Filter by Trait

Filter by Home country

View Team speakers